FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Executive Director of VIA

Biography

INNOVATION NEWSLETTER

Subscribe

PRATICAL INFORMATIONS
VIA Gallery

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Metro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Opening :

monday-friday : 9.30am – 6.30pm

FOLLOW US ON...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Tribe by Gautier

TRIBE, is the ambitious challenge launched by GAUTIER to build its worldwide tribe, representing 5 million young people who sleep or have slept in a bedroom created by this French manufacturer! Working in conjunction with John Thackwray, a French photographer of South African origin, GAUTIER has travelled all over the world to meet and photograph children.

TRIBE BY GAUTIER exhibition proposes to everyone to discover their portraits and their universes, their everyday lives, personalities, culture, hopes and dreams via one single location: their bedroom.
GAUTIER wanted to share this unique journey with as many people as possible via this site as well as with this exhibition and with a dedicate website www.tribebygautier.com.

These 26 portraits to discover during this exhibition aim to blur the boundaries between art and documentary, creating an unusual testimony of today’s young generation and the world they live in, as remember John Thackwray “these photos will become a valuable record for anyone interested in how we used to live”.

This unique, colourful and mindful concept that’s bursting with positivity enables us to look at who we are, what we want to reveal and what we prefer to hide away, as well as exploring the variety of habitats and cultural differences that make up our planet.

Event

Opening ceremony Tuesday : 31st January, 2017


Practical Informations

Exhibition from 1 to 17 of February 2017
From Monday to Friday, from 8.30AM to 6.30PM

VIA Gallery
120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris

Download catalogues

Press release

Top

FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Directeur Général du VIA

Biographie

LETTRE DE L'INNOVATION

Consultez-la

AGENDA DU DESIGN
INFOS PRATIQUES
Galerie VIA

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Métro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Horaires :

lundi-vendredi : 9h30-18h30

SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Tribe by Gautier

TRIBE, c’est l’ambitieux défi que s’est lancé GAUTIER pour reconstituer sa tribu mondiale, soit près de 5 millions de jeunes ayant dormi ou dormant dans une chambre du fabricant de mobilier français ! Avec John Thackwray, photographe français d’origine sud-africaine, ils ont parcouru le monde pour les rencontrer et les photographier.

L’exposition TRIBE BY GAUTIER propose aujourd’hui à chacun de découvrir leur portrait, leur univers, leur quotidien, leur personnalité, leur culture, leurs espoirs à travers un seul et même lieu : leur chambre.

Ce voyage unique en son genre, à travers 16 pays, GAUTIER a souhaité le partager avec le plus grand nombre à travers cette exposition et un site internet dédié www.tribebygautier.com.

Les 26 portraits à découvrir lors de cette exposition sont des objets sans frontières entre art et documentaire, mais aussi un témoignage original de notre époque, du monde et de la jeune génération, comme le rappelle John Thackwray : « ces photos deviendront un document précieux pour ceux qui voudront savoir comment nous vivions. ».

Ce concept unique, ce travail coloré, positif et conscient interroge donc ce que nous sommes, ce que nous voulons bien montrer et ce que nous cachons, mais aborde aussi la variété des habitats et des différences culturelles qui composent notre planète.

Evénement

Vernissage mardi 31 janvier 2017


Informations pratiques

Exposition du 1er au 17 février 2017
Du lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 18h30

Galerie VIA
120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris

Téléchargements

Communiqué de presse

Top