FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Executive Director of VIA

Biography

INNOVATION NEWSLETTER

Subscribe

PRATICAL INFORMATIONS
VIA Gallery

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Metro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Opening :

monday-friday : 9.30am – 6.30pm

FOLLOW US ON...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Call for contributions VIA - Minimaousse - Exposition inaugurale

The Cité de l’architecture & du patrimoine and VIA present

MINI MAOUSSE - Season 5 - "My canteen in town"

CALL for CONTRIBUTIONS

For the inaugural exhibition at the VIA gallery (October

2012) on the theme of ‘Street eating’.

For the 5th run of the Mini Maousse competition, the theme of which is ‘My canteen in town’, the Cité de l’architecture & du patrimoine and VIA will co-produce an inaugural exhibition presenting a state of the art overview of practices linked to eating in the street all over the world.

The show will open at the VIA gallery in Paris in October 2012. In parallel, a seminar will be held at the Cité de l’architecture & du patrimoine, bringing together researchers in human and social sciences and urbanism, backed up by professionals working in street design, etc., who will try to interpret relevant present-day realities and changes. Both the exhibition and the seminar aim at giving students taking part in the competition a better grasp of historical, geographical and cultural realities, as well as the issues that are raised from the viewpoints of economy, administrative policy and society.

The exhibition will be composed mainly of photographic documents that will attempt to portray the diversity of food vending and street eating on the five continents, with subjects in the form of small shops, vehicles or stands of all kinds – industrially made, customized models, DIY inventions – whose function is to transport foods ready to be prepared and served up in the street. Besides these three general functions, particular attention will be given to specific environments that enable the food sold to be eaten sitting down, whether the seating in question be an existing situation or a recent ad hoc creation.

This is a two-phase project:
Our call for contributions from designers, architects, teachers, observers, travellers and all interested parties aims at collecting a body of documents and testimonies on the subject. The curators of the exhibition, with the help of a committee of experts, will select the most eloquent and significant photographic documents, which will be mounted for the show or will figure in the catalogue that will accompany the event.


DEADLINE & FORMAT

Dossiers must be sent by 15 March 2012 to:
VIA / Michel Bouisson / Mini maousse competition - 33 avenue Daumesnil, Paris 75012

Protocol for submissions
Dossiers must contain :
- A brief letter outlining your approach plus a list of the documents you are submitting.
Please state clearly that you are the sole creator of all documents. Photos should be taken by you and must not be subject to any copyright claims; videos (same proviso) must not be longer than 3 minutes.
- An A4 paper version with text, images, drawings, photographic descriptives of actual street kitchens.
- A cd (or dvd) containing all the components of your dossier (text in Word / pix in .jpg 300 dpi / videos in .mov).

Press contact
MCS Communication => Emmanuelle Grange, press
00 33 (0)1 47 48 94 14 / egrange@mcscom.fr

Patrice Juin (VIA), responsable de la communication - juin@mobilier.com - +33 (0)1 44 75 79 76

Curators : Michel Bouisson (VIA) & Fiona Meadows (Cité de l’architecture & du patrimoine)
assisted by Amélie Repetto (VIA) & Agnès Herpin (Cité de l’architecture & du patrimoine)

Top

FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Directeur Général du VIA

Biographie

LETTRE DE L'INNOVATION

Consultez-la

INFOS PRATIQUES
Galerie VIA

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Métro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Horaires :

lundi-vendredi : 9h30-18h30

SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Minimaousse - appel à contribution pour l'exposition inaugurale au VIA

La Cité de l’architecture & du patrimoine et VIA présentent

MINI MAOUSSE - Saison 5 - "Ma cantine en ville"

APPEL A CONTRIBUTION

Pour l’exposition inaugurale à la galerie VIA (octobre 2012) sur le thème de "La restauration de rue"

Dans le cadre de la cinquième édition du concours Mini Maousse, consacrée au thème « Ma cantine en ville », la Cité de l’architecture & du patrimoine et VIA coproduisent une exposition inaugurale dont le sujet est de proposer un état de l’art mondial des pratiques liées à la restauration de rue.

Cette exposition sera présentée au VIA à Paris, en octobre 2012. Elle sera accompagnée d’un colloque à la Cité de l’architecture & du patrimoine qui, avec l’aide de chercheurs en sciences humaines et sociales, en urbanisme, ainsi qu’avec l’aide de praticiens en aménagement urbain, etc., se propose de décrypter les réalités et les évolutions en ce domaine. Cette exposition et ce colloque auront pour objectif essentiel de permettre aux étudiants, qui souhaitent concourir, de saisir le contexte historique, géographique et culturel, ainsi que les enjeux du sujet tant du point de vue économique, politique que sociétal.

Cette exposition sera essentiellement composée de photographies qui tenteront de présenter la diversité des expressions de restauration de rue sur les cinq continents, que ce soit sous la forme de petites échoppes, de véhicules et meubles en tout genre - standardisés, adaptés ou bricolés – et dont les fonctions sont de transporter les denrées alimentaires, de les transformer et de les servir. On se focalisera plus particulièrement sur les dispositifs qui proposent, outre ces trois fonctions, un aménagement spécifique pour la consommation de ces préparations culinaires en posture assise. Cela concerne tout autant l’existant que les créations récentes mais réalisées.

L’esprit de ce projet est double :
Pour se faire, nous souhaitons lancer un appel à contribution auprès des designers, des architectes, des enseignants et de tous les esprits curieux, observateurs et voyageurs, afin de recueillir documents et témoignages sur le sujet. Les commissaires de l’exposition, épaulés par un comité scientifique retiendront les témoignages photographiques les plus significatifs pour les exposer ou les présenter dans le catalogue qui suivra l’évènement.


DATE ET LIEU D’ENVOI

Le dossier est à envoyer jusqu’au 15 mars 2012
au VIA à l’attention de Michel Bouisson / Concours Mini maousse - 33 avenue Daumesnil, Paris 75012

Modalités de participation
Documents à envoyer :
- Une lettre qui explique votre démarche ainsi que la liste des éléments que vous présentez.
Bien nous spécifier dans cette lettre, que vous êtes les auteurs des documents envoyés. Les photographies doivent être prises par vous et libres de droits. Les films ne doivent pas dépasser 3 minutes.
- Un dossier papier, format A4, comprenant, texte, images, dessins, relevés photographiques de cuisines de rue existantes.
- Un Cd (ou dvd) comprenant tous les éléments du dossier (texte en word, images en .jpg 300 dpi, vidéos en .mov)

Commissaires : Michel Bouisson (VIA) et Fiona Meadows (Cité de l’architecture & du patrimoine)
assistés d’Amélie Repetto (VIA) et Agnès Herpin (Cité de l’architecture & du patrimoine)

Contact presse : Patrice Juin (VIA), responsable de la communication - juin@mobilier.com - +33 (0)1 44 75 79 76


Téléchargements

Appel à contribution

Top