FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Executive Director of VIA

Biography

INNOVATION NEWSLETTER

Subscribe

DESIGN EVENTS CALENDAR
PRATICAL INFORMATIONS
VIA Gallery

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Metro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Opening :

monday-friday : 9.30am – 6.30pm

FOLLOW US ON...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Kiki VAN EIJK

Contact : Eindhovenseweg 104 5582 HW Waalre - Pays-Bas

Ph. +31 (0)6 41361870

info@kikiworld.nl
www.kikiworld.nl
 
environmental designer

Kik! van Eijk has been working in design since 2001. She graduated cum laude from the Design Academy Eindhoven in November 2000 and got famous with her “ Kiki Carpet ”. Now she’s working on her own collection to be shown in galleries and museums in London, Paris, New York, Milan, Cologne, Tokyo, Montreal, Amsterdam, Utrecht, Rotterdam, Eindhoven, Nieuw Rhoden, Brussels etc.
She works on projects for companies and institutions such as Studio Edelkoort Paris, Design Academy Eindhoven, Centraal Museum Utrecht, Swarovski, MOOOI, International Art Centre, Appèl, Gemeente Eindhoven, Wooninc., Picus, Stichting Alice, Kock consultancy, Forbo flooring, VPRO, TV Woonmagazine and many more. Her pieces are sold world-wide and have been published in Wallpaper Magazine, Ele wonen, Harpers Bazaar, Vogue U.K, Elle U.S, View on Colour and The International Design Year Book.

Her work is both 2d and 3d, conceptual, aesthetic, functional and often narrative. It’s the translation of her stories. Stories that often play in or around the house. Sometimes this house can even be the world… The work is often about crafts and is very labour-intensive. Kiki focuses on materials and structure and finds her inspiration in technical processes, she always uses the best quality materials.
She finds it interesting to create a kind of alienation or twist in an existing form, product or phenomenon.


cabinet small Soft

chair Quilt

tables Cubic lathe

jewel box Juwelbox
© F. Tielmans

vases Knick Knack

cabinet Soft

lamps Dressup !

clock Soft

lightbox

cups Fashion ceramics

carpet Kiki

tablecloth Grandma's buttons

Top

FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Directeur Général du VIA

Biographie

LETTRE DE L'INNOVATION

Consultez-la

AGENDA DU DESIGN
INFOS PRATIQUES
Galerie VIA

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Métro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Horaires :

lundi-vendredi : 9h30-18h30

SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Kiki VAN EIJK

Contact : Eindhovenseweg 104 5582 HW Waalre - Pays-Bas

Tél. +31 (0)6 41361870

info@kikiworld.nl
www.kikiworld.nl
 
designer d'environnement

Kik! van Eijk travaille dans le design depuis 2001. Diplômée cum laude à la Design Academy d’Eindhoven en novembre 2000, elle est devenue célèbre avec son “ Kiki Carpet ”. A présent, elle travaille sur sa propre collection, qui sera exposée dans des galeries et des musées à Londres, Paris, New York, Milan, Cologne, Tokyo, Montréal, Amsterdam, Utrecht, Rotterdam, Eindhoven, Nieuw Rhoden, Bruxelles, etc.
Elle collabore sur des projets avec des sociétés et des institutions tels Studio Edelkoort Paris, Design Academy Eindhoven, Centraal Museum Utrecht, Swarovski, MOOOI, International Art Centre, Appèl, Gemeente Eindhoven, Wooninc., Picus, Stichting Alice, Kock consultancy, Forbo flooring, VPRO, TV Woonmagazine, et bien d’autres encore. Ses œuvres sont vendues dans le monde entier et ont été publiées dans Wallpaper Magazine, Ele wonen, Harpers Bazaar, Vogue U.K, Elle U.S, View on Colour et The International Design Year Book.

Elle travaille en 2d et en 3d, avec un biais conceptuel, esthétique, fonctionnel, souvent narratif. C’est la traduction de ses histoires. Des histoires qui se jouent la plupart du temps dans ou autour de la maison. Parfois cette maison est le monde … Son travail touche à l’artisanat et témoigne d’un labeur intensif. Kiki se concentre sur les matériaux et la structure, et trouve son inspiration dans les procédés techniques. Elle n’utilise que les matériaux de qualité.


console Soft

chaise Quilt

tables Cubic lathe

boîte à bijoux Juwelbox
© F. Tielmans

vases Knick Knack

cabinet Soft

lampes Dressup !

horloge Soft

lightbox

vaisselle Fashion ceramics

tapis Kiki

nappe Grandma's buttons

Top