FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Executive Director of VIA

Biography

INNOVATION NEWSLETTER

Subscribe

DESIGN EVENTS CALENDAR
PRATICAL INFORMATIONS
VIA Gallery

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Metro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Opening :

monday-friday : 9.30am – 6.30pm

FOLLOW US ON...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

SCHOLTEN & BAIJINGS

Contact : Sandvikweg 2-B 1013 BA Amsterdam - Pays-Bas

Ph. +31 (0)20 420 8940

info@scholtenbaijings.com
www.scholtenbaijings.com
 
Scholten & baijings is a young designer firm. It is very well possible that the name scholten sounds familiar to you as he was formerly part of the well-known duo copray & scholten. The furniture of Copray & Scholten has been presented since 1996 in Milan, Amsterdam, London, San Francisco, Kortrijk, Cologne and Paris. All furniture Copray & Scholten designed, is now part of and available through Scholten en Baijings.

Scholten & Baijings is a collaborative venture between Stefan Scholten (1972), who completed his studies at the Eindhoven academy for industrial design in 1996, and Carole Baijings (1973). Carole has worked as an assistant film producer and is a self-taught designer. Stefan and Carole have been working together since the year 2000. In the meantime, they have established working relations with numerous clients, among which the Gelderland group and Van Esch. They recently designed the chairs for the ’bar europe’ in Brussels, which the Dutch government presented to the council of the European union on the occasion of the Dutch chairmanship. Currently, the duo is working on the interior for the newly constructed premises of the Africa museum in Berg en Dal, which takes place in collaboration with atelier Rijksbouwmeester. Recurring themes in their work are the visualization of construction, characteristics of nature such as movement, light, color and change, as well as the relationship of an object with its environment. After the realization of various projects, in which Carole and Stefan explored the boundaries between autonomous and applied work, they are now focusing on interior design.

Scholten en Baijings place their designer qualities especially in service of companies, private individuals and in particular architects. Outside their permanent collection, Scholten en Baijings also design furniture to size. As they outsource the production to third parties, Scholten en Baijings are able to meet and gratify almost every wish. Their work is nominated for the Dutch design awards and purchased by the Amsterdam Stedelijk museum of modern art and the central museum in Utrecht, the Netherlands.


room divider Still 2

room divider Still 3

vase Flower

Dutch souvenir Flower

cabinet Divine glass

table Etch

side table Etch

sofa 6900

seat Rock (intérieur)

seat Rock (extérieur)

indoor & outdoor stool Soft cubes

chair Plastic

screen / room divider Folding space

revolving chair Lounge fauteuil

relax chair Relay

Top

FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Directeur Général du VIA

Biographie

LETTRE DE L'INNOVATION

Consultez-la

AGENDA DU DESIGN
INFOS PRATIQUES
Galerie VIA

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Métro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Horaires :

lundi-vendredi : 9h30-18h30

SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

SCHOLTEN & BAIJINGS

Contact : Sandvikweg 2-B 1013 BA Amsterdam - Pays-Bas

Tél. +31 (0)20 420 8940

info@scholtenbaijings.com
www.scholtenbaijings.com
 
Scholten & Baijings est une jeune agence de design. Si le nom ‘Scholten’ vous rappelle quelque chose, c’est sans doute que vous l’avez entendu en tant que composant du célèbre duo Copray & Scholten. Les meubles de Copray & Scholten ont été présentés depuis 1996 à Milan, Amsterdam, Londres, San Francisco, Courtrai, Cologne et Paris. Tous les meubles Copray & Scholten sont actuellement disponibles chez Scholten & Baijings.

Scholten & Baijings est une collaboration-aventure entre Stefan Scholten (1972), diplômé de l’Académie de design industriel d[Eindhoven en 1996, et Carole Baijings (1973). Carole a travaillé en tant qu’assistante d’un producteur de cinéma, elle est designer autodidacte. Stefan et Carole travaillent ensemble depuis l’an 2000. Ils ont établi des collaborations avec de nombreux clients, dont le groupe Gelderland et Van Esch. Parmi leurs réalisations récentes figurent les chaises pour le ’Bar Europe’ à Bruxelles, que le gouvernement néerlandais a présenté au Conseil de l’Union européenne à l’occasion de sa présidence. Actuellement, le duo travaille sur les espaces intérieurs du nouveau musée de l’Afrique à Berg en Dal, en collaboration avec l’atelier Rijksbouwmeester. Parmi les thèmes récurrents dans leur travail on peut citer la visualisation de la construction, des caractéristiques naturels tels le mouvement, la lumière, la couleur et le changement, ainsi que la relation entre l’objet et son environnement. Ayant réalisé plusieurs projets qui explorent les limites entre le travail autonome et les applications, ils se consacrent en ce moment à l’architecture intérieure.

Scholten & Baijings mettent leurs qualités de créateurs au service des firmes, des particuliers et des architectes. Hormis leur collection, Scholten & Baijings créent aussi des meubles sur mesure. Comme ils confient la production à des fabricants, ils peuvent prendre en considération les désirs des clients et essayer de les satisfaire. Leur travail a reçu une nomination pour les prix du design néerlandais et certaines pièces ont été achetées par le musée Stedelijk d’art moderne d’Amsterdam et par le Cen


paravent Still 2

paravent Still 3

vase Flower

souvenir hollandais Flower

rangement Divine glass

table Etch

bout de canapé Etch

canapé 6900

assise Rock (intérieur)

assise Rock (extérieur)

tabouret pour intérieur et extérieur Soft cubes

chaise Plastic

paravent Folding space

chaise pivotante Lounge fauteuil

chaise relax Relay

Top