FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Executive Director of VIA

Biography

INNOVATION NEWSLETTER

Subscribe

DESIGN EVENTS CALENDAR
PRATICAL INFORMATIONS
VIA Gallery

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Metro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Opening :

monday-friday : 9.30am – 6.30pm

FOLLOW US ON...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Luca CASINI

Contact : via Settembrini 28 20124 Milano - Italie

Ph. +39 0289694845

info@lucacasini.com
www.lucacasini.com
 
industrial designer

Born in Bologna, Italy, Luca Casini graduated in Architecture in 1996 .

In 1997 he opened his studio in Milan with a variety of projects ranging from perfume packaging, office products, tableware, home accessories. During this period he furthered his initial research into primary shapes, designing a series of lighting projects for Dupont De Nemours and furniture for private collections. He collaborated with Ritzenhoff Cristal, Atoma, Unilever, Newell, and with Claudio Monti for Technogym.

In 1998 he founded the CASINI & PRINGIERS Associates industrial design studio with Jacob Pringiers, with projects for fashion accessories, tableware, healthcare, ceramic and glass products, boats and electronics working for Luxottica Group, Colgate Palmolive, Nike, Riva Boats, Bic, Asa Selection, WMF ... and other leading Companies in Europe and in United States.

In 2000 he began teaching at Milan’s Politecnico university for industrial design. In his personal studio, Luca Casini, has developed projects with Fiam-Italia, to design curved glass furniture such as the ’Babila’ bookshelf; with Olivari, to design door handles; with Confalonieri, to design furniture accessories; and with the Danish company, Folle.

In 2003 he has designed the innovative range hood ’LIFT’ for Elica the world’s leading manufacturer of vacuum hoods. Luca Casini recieved the ’DESIGNPLUS’ award 2004 for the cutlery set ’Sonic’, exhibited in the Museum of Applied Arts of Frankfurt, designed together with Jacob Pringiers for WMF.

In 2004 Olivari presented the Luca Casini’s door handles ’Planet’ and ’Madison’.

In 2005 Casini has designed for the new brand ’spHaus’ a collection of furniture including the ’T2’ - ’T3’ coffee tables and for ’Arcade Avec’ two exclusives lounge chairs. In 2005 he started the new industrial design unit "CASINI STUDIO".

Luca Casini combines the simply rigorous shapes that constitute the foundation of his creations, here form often plays with function, with sensually sinuous lines synthesis of harmony and balance; alternating purely functional inventions with wry graphics. Striking contrasts and the hint of provocation that can be sensed in some of his work offer an alternative to the airiness of his signature style. Luca Casini’s creations are developed with a focus on market acceptance, or as unique state-of-the-art pieces, the fruit of pure artistic research. Casini’s way of thinking Design is a perfect example of the tangible complexity of contemporary design.


Lounge chair TOUCH

Door handle PLANET

Coffee table T2

Coffee table T3

Shelves BABILA

Suspended range hood LIFT

Cutlery SONIC

Vase QAD

Door handle MADISON

Lamps LAMPS

Coat hanger GRUCCIA

Furniture for mansards TECTO

Vase CHOU-CHOU

Decorated wine glass CHAMPUS

Top

FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Directeur Général du VIA

Biographie

LETTRE DE L'INNOVATION

Consultez-la

AGENDA DU DESIGN
INFOS PRATIQUES
Galerie VIA

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Métro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Horaires :

lundi-vendredi : 9h30-18h30

SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Luca CASINI

Contact : via Settembrini 28 20124 Milano - Italie

Tél. +39 0289694845

info@lucacasini.com
www.lucacasini.com
 
designer industriel

Né à Bologne en Italie, Luca Casini a reçu son diplôme d’architecte en 1996 .

En 1997 il ouvre son studio à Milan et travaille sur divers projets qui vont des contionnements pour parfum aux accessoires de bureau, et des arts de la table aux produits pour la maison. Pendant cette période il poursuit ses recherches sur les formes primaires, dessinant une série de luminaires pour Dupont de Nemours ainsi que des meubles pour des collections privées. Il collabore avec Ritzenhoff Cristal, Atoma, Unilever, Newell, et avec Claudio Monti pour Technogym.

En 1998 il fonde avec Jacob Pringiers CASINI & PRINGIERS Associates, agence de design industriel qui développe des projets pour les accessoires de mode, les arts de la table, la santé, des produits en céramique et en verre, des bateaux et de l’électronique. Leurs clients sont Luxottica Group, Colgate Palmolive, Nike, Riva Boats, Bic, Asa Selection, WMF ... ainsi que d’autres socitétés leader en Europe et aux Etats- Unis.

En 2000, Luca Casini commence à enseigner le design industriel au Politecnico de Milan. Dans son studio personnel, il développe des projets avec Fiam-Italia pour du mobilier en verre courbe, telle la bibiliothèque ’Babila’ ; avec Olivari, pour les poignées de porte; avec Confalonieri pour des accessoires mobilier ; et pour la firme danoise Folle.

En 2003 il conçoit la gamme novatrice des hottes ’LIFT’ pour Elica, leader mondial dans la manufacture des hottes aspirant sous vide. En 2004 Luca Casini et Jacob Pringiers reçoivent le prix ’DESIGNPLUS’ pour la collection de coutellerie ’Sonic’ chez WMF, exposée au Musée des Arts Appliqués de Francfort.

En 2004 Olivari lance les poignées de porte Luca Casini ’Planet’ et ’Madison’.

En 2005 Casini a fait pour le nouveau label ’spHaus’ une collection de meubles qui comprend les tables basses ’T2’ - ’T3’ ; et pour ’Arcade Avec’ deux sofas de salon. En 2005 il démarre "CASINI STUDIO", nouvelle unité consacré au design industriel.

Luca Casini combine les formes simples et rigoreuses qui sont la base de ses créations, où la forme joue avec la fonction. Ses lignes sont sensuelles et sinueuses : la synthèse de l’harmonie et de l’équilibre, alternant des inventions purement fonctionnelles et des graphismes drôles. Son travail est fait de contrastes frappants avec un brin de provocation, surtout dans le style aérien que l’on peut appeler sa signature. Les créations de Luca Casini sont développées pour intégrer le marché grand public ou en tant que pièces uniques qui reflètent l’état de l’art, fruit d’une recherche artistique pure. Sa manière de penser le design constitue un exemple parfait de la complexité du design contemporain.


Chaise relax TOUCH

Poignée de porte PLANET

Table basse T2

Table basse T3

Etagères BABILA

Hotte d'aspiration LIFT

Couverts SONIC

Vase QAD

Poignée de porte MADISON

Lampes LAMPS

Cintre GRUCCIA

Meubles pour combles TECTO

Vase CHOU-CHOU

Verre à vin orné CHAMPUS

Top