FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Executive Director of VIA

Biography

INNOVATION NEWSLETTER

Subscribe

DESIGN EVENTS CALENDAR
PRATICAL INFORMATIONS
VIA Gallery

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Metro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Opening :

monday-friday : 9.30am – 6.30pm

FOLLOW US ON...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

GEPPETTO DESIGN STUDIO

Contact : Katona József str. 15 1137 Budapest - Hongrie

Ph. 00 36 1 270 0107

info@geppetto.hu
www.geppetto.hu
 
Geppetto Design was established in1996, as the family enterprise of two brothers, Márton and Máté Elek. Initially they were providing their friends and relatives with furniture designed and manufactured solely by themselves. Their inventive ideas and creative solutions had a unique appeal in an environment dominated by prefabricated mass-products. After the first few years’ ever-growing demand for their services, they decided to concentrate on interior, object and furniture design, and the production was outsourced.

Geppetto Design’s trademark ambition has always been to maximize its co-operation with its clients, from the first sketches until the completion of the project, be it a single dining table or the entire interior of a new hotel. In the course of the years, Gepetto Design became one of Central Europe’s leading interior design centres, and one of the few alternative in Hungary to imported design furniture. Geppetto Design keeps track with the industry’s latest trends, and incorporates progressive Oriental and Western elements into the their style. Geppetto Design was the first Hungarian exhibitor both at the 100% Design 2003 in London, and at the Salone Satellite 2004 in Milan.

Beside providing individual solutions to its clientele, Geppetto Design has invented some landmark design objects. The first international success was the Boiled Egg Cup, which reflects the creativity and the aim for simplicity behind Geppetto’s design philosophy. The Boiled Egg Cup was placed first in the Hungarian Design Award contest in 2002. The B-MEK standing lamp got also awarded in 2004, and is going into serial production in 2006 by the Spanish lamp manufacturer Eva Luz.


loudspeaker Bay Audio

standing lamp B-Mek

standing lamp without wire B-Mek wireless

wallmounted lamp with wire B-Mek wallmounted

PC mouse Cyclop

boiled egg cup Egg cup

hanging lamp Dr-lamp

rocking chair Ask

chair K-okos

bed Arp1

dining table Gabo

bathroom Bath2

kitchen Kitchen1

living room

walk-in-closet Oud

small table On

Top

FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Directeur Général du VIA

Biographie

LETTRE DE L'INNOVATION

Consultez-la

AGENDA DU DESIGN
INFOS PRATIQUES
Galerie VIA

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Métro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Horaires :

lundi-vendredi : 9h30-18h30

SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

GEPPETTO DESIGN STUDIO

Contact : Katona József str. 15 1137 Budapest - Hongrie

Tél. 00 36 1 270 0107

info@geppetto.hu
www.geppetto.hu
 
Fondée en 1996, Geppetto Design est une entreprise familiale qui groupe deux frères, Márton et Máté Elek. A l’origine, leur activité se bornait à fournir du mobilier de création auto-produit pour leurs parents et amis. L’inventivité de leurs idées et de leurs solutions constituaient quelque chose d’unique dans un environnement dominé par les produits fabriqués en série. En peu d’années, devant la demande croissante, ils décidèrent de se consacrer à la conception des aménagements intérieurs, des objets et du mobilier, abandonnant la production aux sous-traitants.

Le label Geppetto Design met l’accent sur le suivi en étroite collaboration avec le commanditaire, depuis les dessins préliminaires jusqu’à la livraison du produit fini, que ce soit un exemplaire unique de table de salle à manger ou l’aménagement intérieur complet d’un nouvel hôtel. Au fil du temps, Gepetto Design est devenu un nom respecté dans les milieux du design intérieur en Europe centrale. En Hongrie, il représente une alternative viable au mobilier d’importation. Geppetto Design suit les dernières tendances de l’industrie pour forger un style qui incorpore tout ce qui est à la pointe du contemporain, tant à l’est qu’à l’ouest. En 2003, Geppetto Design est le premier exposant hongrois à 100% Design à Londres, et répète l’exploit au Salone Satellite de Milan en 2004.

Tout en fournissant des solutions individuelles pour sa clientèle, Geppetto Design a aussi créé des objets de design qui font référence. Leur première succès international, ‘Boiled Egg Cup’, traduit à la fois la créativité et la simplicité de leur philosophie du design. ‘Boiled Egg Cup’ a remporté un premier prix dans le concours Design hongrois en 2002. Quant au lampadaire B-MEK, primé en 2004, il sera produit en série en 2006 par le fabricant espagnol Eva Luz.


enceintes Bay Audio

lampadaire B-Mek

lampadaire sans fil B-Mek wireless

applique B-Mek wallmounted

souris Cyclop

coquetier Egg cup

lampe Dr-lamp

rocking chair Ask

chaise K-okos

lit Arp1

table de salle à manger Gabo

salle de bains Bath2

cuisine Kitchen1

salon

placard Oud

table basse On

Top