FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Executive Director of VIA

Biography

INNOVATION NEWSLETTER

Subscribe

DESIGN EVENTS CALENDAR
PRATICAL INFORMATIONS
VIA Gallery

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Metro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Opening :

monday-friday : 9.30am – 6.30pm

FOLLOW US ON...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

MORPH

Contact : Studio 26, 26 Rosebery Avenue, Clerkenwell EC1R 4SX London - Royaume-Uni

Ph. 020 78372343

info@morphuk.com
www.morphuk.com
 
Morph is a design partnership established by Bill Holding and Ben Cox in 1999, after they met while studying Furniture and Product design in Nottingham. With common interests across the creative spectrum from music through to graphics, as well as a like-minded approach to design, it was a natural progression to start working together professionally.

The duo began to steadily develop a longstanding relationship working with Habitat, as well as independent designers such as Michael Young, Tom Dixon, and Michael Sodeau. As morph moved forward, their wide-ranging interest in all things creative began to be reflected in the scope of projects within which they became involved, from the development of luxury products for Louis Vuitton and Marc Jacobs, shop interiors for Manderina Duck with Michael Young, lighting with Chris Levine, Prada fragrance bottles with David James, a range of ceramics for Harrods, through to working with artists such as Sarah Staton and Gary Hume.

Morph has also evolved to become a leading name in computer based illustration, with a unique approach, which has led to them working closely with the graphic design industry, in particular with Peter Saville, whose book cover is just one of the results of morph’s more artistic side, and most recently creating the cover artwork for the New Order album, ‘Singles’ (Released October 2005). While continuing to build on their relationship with Saville, it wasn’t long before others saw the possibilities, and morph’s involvement with graphic designers continues to grow, to include Tomato, Saturday (Mother), and Venture Three, with whom they developed the new Sky television logo.

Morph are becoming increasingly involved in launching new ranges of furniture and products, using their experience and relationships with manufacturers not only in the UK but worldwide, to develop a well received folio of work, from the bespoke to the mass produced.

As a member of the design collective ‘Shift’, morph exhibited at the widely publicised ‘Time:Frame’ exhibition in November/December 2003 and as a result now have two ranges of furniture, a rotationally moulded stool (launched at 100% 2004) and other on going projects with the British manufacturer Modus.

Morph were also put forward by Michael Young to take part in the 10x10 feature at 100% Design 2004, which was a showcase of current names to look out for in the design industry.

Continuing to build on relationships with worldwide manufacturers, morph have set up a new brand supplying products directly in to the retail market, the first example being the Mono clock, as seen in the Habitat Autumn-Winter 2005 catalogue, with more to follow.

Most recently morph have launched a new collaboration called ‘Sunday’ with fellow shift member, Sam Johnson. Sunday specialises in contemporary furniture, and related products, for both the contract and domestic market, and the debut range was launched at the Milan furniture fair, and then went on to be exhibited at ICFF in New York.


CLIENTS

Alex Taylor, Bombay Sapphire, Chris Levine, Comma (New York), Corian, David James, Gary Hume, Fly, Habitat, Harrods, Hugo Eccles, Interieur (Belgium), Isokon Plus, Jonas Damon (New York), JosephJoseph, Kilgour (Saville Row), Louis Vuitton, Magis (Milan), Mandarina Duck, Marc Jacobs, Mark Sainsbury, Max Factor, Michael Sodeau, Michael Young, Modus, Mother, Peter Saville, Prada, Precious McBane, Ross Menuez (New York), Saatchi & Saatchi, Sainsburys, Sarah Staton, Saturday, Spy, Tomato, Tom Dixon, TwentyTwentyOne & Venture Three.


stool 10°

stool 10°

pedestal units Domino

sideboard Domino

coffee table London

sideboard London

clock Mono

storage Eyes

storage boxes Porter

dining table Stable

trestle table Stable

coffee table x2

album cover for New Order True Faith

cover of "Designed by Peter Saville" Unknown pleasures

sculpture Unknown pleasures

Top

FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Directeur Général du VIA

Biographie

LETTRE DE L'INNOVATION

Abonnez-vous

AGENDA DU DESIGN
OFFRE DE STAGE, EMPLOI

DesignJob.fr

INFOS PRATIQUES
Galerie VIA

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Métro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Horaires :

lundi-vendredi : 9h30-18h30

SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

MORPH

Contact : Studio 26, 26 Rosebery Avenue, Clerkenwell EC1R 4SX London - Royaume-Uni

Tél. 020 78372343

info@morphuk.com
www.morphuk.com
 
Morph est un partenariat pour le design fondé en 1999 par Bill Holding et Ben Cox, qui se sont rencontrés lorsqu’ils étudiaient le design produit et mobilier à Nottingham. Leurs intérêts partagés dans tous les domaines de la création, de la musique au graphisme, ainsi qu’une approche similaire du design ont fait qu’ils ont progressé naturellement vers le partage d’une activité professionnelle.

Le duo développe des relations de travail depuis longtemps avec Habitat, et avec d’autres designers indépendants dont Michael Young, Tom Dixon et Michael Sodeau. Au fur et à mesure que Morph avance, l’intérêt de ses membres pour la création sous toutes ses formes trouve expression dans leurs projects. Ceux-ci vont du développement des produits de luxe pour Louis Vuitton et Marc Jacobs, des aménagements de boutiques pour Mandarina Duck avec Michael Young, des luminaires avec Chris Levine, des flacons de parfum pour Prada avec David James, une gamme en céramique pour Harrods, et des projets avec des artistes comme Sarah Staton et Gary Hume.

Morph est également un nom tres connu dans l’image de synthèse, avec une approche unique qui les amènent à travailler en étroite collaboration avec l’industrie du design graphique, en particulier avec Peter Saville. La couverture créée pour son livre est un bon exemple du travail artistique de l’agence, tout comme la pochette du nouveau album de New Order, ‘Singles’ (sorti en octobre 2005). Après leur collaboration avec Saville, d’autres ont vu leur talent, tant et si bien que Morph travaille de plus en plus souvent avec des graphistes, dont Tomato, Saturday (Mother), et Venture Three, avec qui ils ont mis au point le nouveau logo pour Sky television.

De la meme manière, Morph lance de nouvelles collections de meubles et de produits, grâce a leur expérience et leurs relations avec les fabricants en Grande-Bretagne et dans le monde entier. Leur portfolio comprend des commades sur mesure tout comme des productions en série.

En tant que membre du collectif design ‘Shift’, Morph a pris part a l’exposition ‘Time:Frame’ en novembre/ decembre 2003, qui fit si grand bruit. Une des retombées de cette participation fut la mise en production de deux gammes de mobilier, d’un tabouret roto-moulé (lance a 100% en 2004), ainsi que d’autres projets avec le fabricant britannique Modus.

Morph a été sélectionne par Michael Young pour participer a 10x10 au 100% Design 2004, une vitrine pour des noms à suivre sur la scène design.

Tout en consolidant les collaborations avec des fabricants internationaux, Morph a crée une nouvelle marque pour fournir directement le marche en produits. Le premier exemple est l’horloge Mono clock, qui figure dans le catalogue Habitat automne-hiver 2005. D’autres produits suivront.

Plus récmment, Morph a entamé une nouvelle collaboration, connue sous le non de ‘Sunday’ avec un autre membre de ‘Shift’, Sam Johnson. ‘Sunday’ est dedié au mobilier contemporain et aux produits, tant pour le marché des collectivites que pour le marche domestique. La première collection a été lancée au salon du meuble de Milan avant d’être exposée a l’ICFF de New York.


CLIENTS

Alex Taylor, Bombay Sapphire, Chris Levine, Comma (New York), Corian, David James, Gary Hume, Fly, Habitat, Harrods, Hugo Eccles, Intérieur (Belgique), Isokon Plus, Jonas Damon (New York), JosephJoseph, Kilgour (Saville Row), Louis Vuitton, Magis (Milan), Mandarina Duck, Marc Jacobs, Mark Sainsbury, Max Factor, Michael Sodeau, Michael Young, Modus, Mother, Peter Saville, Prada, Precious McBane, Ross Menuez (New York), Saatchi & Saatchi, Sainsburys, Sarah Staton, Saturday, Spy, Tomato, Tom Dixon, TwentyTwentyOne & Venture Three.


tabouret 10°

tabouret 10°

tables Domino

buffet Domino

table basse London

buffet London

horloge Mono

rangement Eyes

boîtes de rangement Porter

table Stable

table à tréteaux Stable

table basse x2

pochette de l'album de New Order True Faith

couverture de "Designed by Peter Saville" Unknown pleasures

sculpture Unknown pleasures

Top