FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Executive Director of VIA

Biography

INNOVATION NEWSLETTER

Subscribe

DESIGN EVENTS CALENDAR
PRATICAL INFORMATIONS
VIA Gallery

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Metro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Opening :

monday-friday : 9.30am – 6.30pm

FOLLOW US ON...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

CLAESSON KOIVISTO RUNE

Contact : Östgötagatan 50 116 64 Stockholm - Suède

Ph. +46 8 644 58 63

all@ckr.se
www.claesson-koivisto-rune.se
 
The Swedish design partnership Claesson Koivisto Rune was founded in 1995 as an architectural office but is, in the classic Scandinavian way multi-disciplinary, which means that they practise both architecture and design. On the list of completed architectural projects are: Sfera Building culture house in Kyoto, the Swedish Ambassador’s residence in Berlin, Ingegerd Råman house and studio, Kjell A Nordström residence, Sony Music headquarters Stockholm, One Happy Cloud restaurant, Gucci Stockholm, Louis Vuitton Stockholm, Scandinavian Airlines Euroshop, Asplund shop. Currently, an exhibition entitled ’Claesson Koivisto Rune - The Models’ is showing at the Museum of Architecture, in Stockholm, until September 4th, 2005. Furniture/product designs by Claesson Koivisto Rune are produced by international companies such as Almedahls, Arflex Japan, Asplund, Boffi, Cappellini, David design, De Vecchi, Dune, E&Y, Franc franc, Gebrüder Thonet Vienna, Iren Uffici, Italamp, Living Divani, Lucente, Modus, Nola, Offecct, Sedie Friuli Fornasarig, Sfera Furniture, Skandiform, Skruf, Swedese, Väveriet among others.

"The work of Mårten Claesson, Eero Koivisto and Ola Rune provides a recent example of the direction of Scandinavian design that will propel you out of the myth and into the present. It is certain that the path set out will have important consequences for the development of architecture and design in Sweden and beyond."
Terence Riley (From the monography "Claesson Koivisto Rune", GG, Barcelona, ISBN 84-252-1855-1.)

"Claesson Koivisto Rune are not creating indifferent copies of Aalto or Jacobsen or the other masters. They work with a totally new concept of design. When you see a product design of theirs you can easily imagine how it would fit into a specific architectural environment."
Giulio Cappellini (From the book "Mårten Claesson Eero Koivisto Ola Rune Furniture", ISBN 91-631-2488-2.)

"The architecture and furniture designs by Claesson Koivisto Rune are the most evident example of the way inventiveness, humour and the reversals of stock forms can produce new panoramas for our minds, and these panoramas can be expressed with an instinctive simplicity, not with a reductive and faint-hearted minimalism."
Italo Lupi (From the book "Nine Houses Claesson Koivisto Rune", ISBN 4-9901483-0-4 C0052.)


Toothbrush BRUSH RUSH

Coffee table BRASILIA

Chair SFERA CHAIR
© © Ricordi & Sfera

Floor chair DODO

Seating island PEBBLES

Salt and pepper shakers SEESAW

Super-furniture LUNA
© @ Albert Vecerka

Bathtub MOOD

Stacking chair CORNFLAKE

Wall clock CAMP

Carpet TRACE

Chaise longue LEAF

Sake glass, sake carafe and beer glass KANPAI

Lamp family SPOOL

Fabric METROPOLIS

Top

FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Directeur Général du VIA

Biographie

LETTRE DE L'INNOVATION

Consultez-la

AGENDA DU DESIGN
INFOS PRATIQUES
Galerie VIA

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Métro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Horaires :

lundi-vendredi : 9h30-18h30

SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

CLAESSON KOIVISTO RUNE

Contact : Östgötagatan 50 116 64 Stockholm - Suède

Tél. +46 8 644 58 63

all@ckr.se
www.claesson-koivisto-rune.se
 
Le partenariat pour le design Claesson Koivisto Rune a été fondé en 1995 en tant qu’agence d’architecture pluridisciplinaire, ce qui est courant en Scandinavie, où l’architecture et le design vont de pair. Parmi leurs réalisations architecturales figurent : le Sfera Building, une maison de à Kyoto, la résidence de l’ambassadeur de Suède à Berlin, la maison-atelier d’Ingegerd Råman, la résidence Kjell à Nordström, le siège social de Sony Music à Stockholm, le restaurant One Happy Cloud, Gucci Stockholm, Louis Vuitton Stockholm, l’Euroshop de Scandinavian Airlines et la boutique Asplund. En ce moment une exposition intitulée ’Claesson Koivisto Rune – The Models’, présente les travaux de l’agence au Musée d’Architecture de Stockholm (jusqu’au 4 septembre 2005). Le meubles et les produits conçus par Claesson Koivisto Rune sont fabriqués par des firmes internationales telles Almedahls, Arflex Japon, Asplund, Boffi, Cappellini, David design, De Vecchi, Dune, E&Y, Franc franc, Gebrüder Thonet Vienne, Iren Uffici, Italamp, Living Divani, Lucente, Modus, Nola, Offecct, Sedie Friuli Fornasarig, Sfera Furniture, Skandiform, Skruf, Swedese, Väveriet et bien d’autres.

‘Le travail récent de Mårten Claesson, Eero Koivisto et Ola Rune nous donne un exemple de la direction que prend le design scandinave, direction qui est à même de nous faire sortir du mythe pour arriver au présent. Il est certain que la voie ainsi ouverte aura des conséquences importantes pour le développement de l’architecture et du design, en Suède et ailleurs.”
Terence Riley (Extrait de la monographie ”Claesson Koivisto Rune”, GG, Barcelone, ISBN 84-252-1855-1.)

”Claesson Koivisto Rune ne créent pas en copiant Aalto ou Jacobsen ou d’autres maîtres. Ils travaillent avec une vision du design totalement nouvelle. Quand vous voyez un de leurs produits, il est aisé d’imaginer comment il trouvera sa place dans un environnement architectural particulier”.
Giulio Cappellini (Extrait du livre ”Mårten Claesson Eero Koivisto Ola Rune Furniture”, ISBN 91-631-2488-2.)

”L’architecture et le mobilier de Claesson Koivisto Rune nous montrent comment la créativité, l’humour et le renversement des formes standards peuvent ouvrir des panoramas nouveaux pour nos esprits, des panoramas qui trouvent expression en une simplicité instinctive et non pas dans un minimalisme réducteur et sans vigueur.”
Italo Lupi (Extrait du livre ”Nine Houses Claesson Koivisto Rune”, ISBN 4-9901483-0-4 C0052.)


Brosse à dent BRUSH RUSH

Table basse BRASILIA

Chaise SFERA CHAIR
© © Ricordi & Sfera

Chaise au sol DODO

Plate-forme PEBBLES

Salière et poivrière SEESAW

Super mobilier LUNA
© @ Albert Vecerka

Baignoire MOOD

Chaise empilable CORNFLAKE

Horloge murale CAMP

Tapis TRACE

Chaise longue LEAF

Verre et carafe à saké, verre à bière KANPAI

Famille de lampes SPOOL

Tissu METROPOLIS

Top