FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Executive Director of VIA

Biography

INNOVATION NEWSLETTER

Subscribe

DESIGN EVENTS CALENDAR
PRATICAL INFORMATIONS
VIA Gallery

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Metro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Opening :

monday-friday : 9.30am – 6.30pm

FOLLOW US ON...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Richard HUTTEN

Contact : p.o. box 6005 NL 3002 AA Rotterdam - Pays-Bas

Ph. +31.10.477.0665

info@richardhutten.com
www.richardhutten.com
 
Richard Hutten was born in Zwollerkerspel, The Netherlands in 1967. He studied industrial design at The Design Academy Eindhoven from 1986-1991. In the year of his graduation, he set up his own industrial design studio, first in Eindhoven, and from 1993 in Rotterdam. He has been working on product, furniture and interior design projects. His clients include: Sawaya & Moroni, Covo, Hidden, Unilever, KPN, E&Y, Idée, Pure-design, Harvink, Centraal Museum, NAI, Details, S.M.A.K. to name a few.
Richard is one of the key members of Droog Design, in which he has been involved from it’s beginning in 1993. He is one of the international most successful and influential Dutch Designers.
His work is part of the collection of many Museums. To name a few: Vitra design Museum, Design Museum London, MoMA San Francisco, Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam, Centraal Museum Utrecht. His work has been exhibited in many solo and group exhibitions, including at the MoMA New York, Axis gallery Tokyo and the Alvar Aalto Museum Finland.
His work has been featured in all the important design magazines such as Axis, Abitare, Interni, Wallpaper, Casa Brutes, Surface magazine, Frame Magazine. His work has been featured in many books about design and 010 publishers launched his monograph "Richard Hutten - Taking form, making form" in 2001.
He taught and lectured at many design institutes such as The Design Academy Eindhoven, ECAL Lausanne, University of Helsinki, University of Reykjavik, RCA London, University of Berlin, Felissimo New York, Ozone Tokyo.
He works and lives in Rotterdam and is the father of two boys, Abel and Boris.


lamp Dandelion
© M. van Houten

seat 2loveseat

suspension light Melting pot

cup Dommoor (a.k.a. Dombo)

seat Rhino

seat Things

chair One of a kind

seat Sexy Relaxy

table / sofa Table-sofa

stool B-home

chair Bronto

storage unit Straight down and up

desk 3 minus 1 desk

seat The cross

table / chair Table-chair

table / rack Table – rack

Top

FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Directeur Général du VIA

Biographie

LETTRE DE L'INNOVATION

Consultez-la

AGENDA DU DESIGN
INFOS PRATIQUES
Galerie VIA

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Métro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Horaires :

lundi-vendredi : 9h30-18h30

SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Richard HUTTEN

Contact : p.o. box 6005 NL 3002 AA Rotterdam - Pays-Bas

Tél. +31.10.477.0665

info@richardhutten.com
www.richardhutten.com
 
Richard Hutten est né à Zwollerkerspel aux Pays-Bas en 1967. Il étudie le design industriel à l’Académie de Design d’Eindhoven entre 1986 et 1991. Lors de sa dernière année il fonde sa propre agence pour le design industriel, à Eindhoven, avant de s’installer à Rotterdam en 1993. Il travaille dans tous les domaines : produits, mobilier, architecture intérieure. Parmi ses clients figurent : Sawaya & Moroni, Covo, Hidden, Unilever, KPN, E&Y, Idée, Pure-design, Harvink, Centraal Museum, NAI, Détails et S.M.A.K., pour ne citer qu’eux.
Richard est l’un des membres principaux de Droog Design, avec qui il travaille depuis sa création en 1993. Il est aussi l’un des designers néerlandais le mieux connu sur la scène internationale et le plus influent.
Ses pièces font partie des collections de nombreux musées, dont le Vitra Design Museum, le London Design Museum, le musée d’art moderne de San Francisco, le Stedelijk Museum à Amsterdam et le Centraal Museum à Utrecht. Il a eu de nombreuses expositions personnelles et a participé à des expositions de groupe, notamment au MoMA de New York, à la galerie Axis de Tokyo et au musée Alvar Aalto en Finlande.
Sa production est abondamment publiée, tant dans les magazines designs tels Axis, Abitare, Interni, Wallpaper, Casa Brutes, Surface magazine et Frame Magazine, que dans les livres. En 2001 la maison d’édition 010 publie sa monographie : “Richard Hutten – Taking form, making form”.
Il enseigne et donne des conférences dans beaucoup d’établissements, dont le Design Academy d’Eindhoven, l’ECAL Lausanne, l’Université de Helsinki, l’Université de Reykjavik, le RCA de Londres, l’Université de Berlin, le Felissimo à New York, et l’Ozone à Tokyo.
Il vit et travaille à Rotterdam et a deux fils, Abel et Boris.


lampe Dandelion
© M. van Houten

siège 2loveseat

suspension Melting pot

tasse Dommoor (a.k.a. Dombo)

siège Rhino

siège Things

chaise One of a kind

siège Sexy Relaxy

table / canapé Table-sofa

tabouret B-home

chaise Bronto

rangement Straight down and up

bureau 3 minus 1 desk

siège The cross

table / chaise Table-chair

table / rangement Table – rack

Top