FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Executive Director of VIA

Biography

INNOVATION NEWSLETTER

Subscribe

DESIGN EVENTS CALENDAR
PRATICAL INFORMATIONS
VIA Gallery

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Metro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Opening :

monday-friday : 9.30am – 6.30pm

FOLLOW US ON...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Ed ANNINK

Contact : Ontwerpwerk
Prinsestraat 37 2513 CA Den Haag - Pays-Bas

Ph. +31(0)70 313 20 20

info@ontwerpwerk.com
www.edannink.com
 
multidisciplinary design

Ed Annink works international with companies such as Driade (Italy), Authentics (Germany), Droog Design (Netherlands), Designum (Netherlands), Frankfurter Messe (Germany), ExperimentaDesign (Portugal), Purple South (New Sealand), Royal VKB (NL), NEXUS computers (NL) and others. As partner and designer in Ontwerpwerk multidisciplinary design he is responsible for product, exhibition, booth and event design and art direction.
He is co-founder and chairman of Foundation Products of Imagination (1987) which initiates and organizes international design projects and publications. In 2003 he curated and designed the travelling exhibition ’Bright Minds, Beautiful Ideas’ (for ExperimentaDesign in Lisbon) which discusses the value of design and the role of the designer and pleas for an unlimited cultural curiosity. A book, edited by Ed Annink and Ineke Schwartz, with the same name was published by BIS Publishers.
He leads a.o. international design workshops for Vitra Design Museum and Design Industry in New Sealand. He was co-initiator and headed the Masters Degree for Experience and Scenario design ’Funlab’ at the Design Academie Eindhoven (2000-2003). He is design director for Cor Unum, contemporary ceramics in the Netherlands and advisor for several (inter)national design institutes and design courses.
Combining all this he created Vitamins®. This think-thank has it sources in the space between culture and economy.
In April 2002 the book ’Ed Annink, designer’ was introduced by 010 Publishers in Milano.
His special talent lies in creativity, curiosity and organizing. He looks for things which are necessary (but also beautiful in their simplicity) and organizes and optimizes the design process till optimal. Curious as an artist he is always looking around seeing chances and challenges, constantly looking for inspiration, connections, technology and how they can be used.


kitchenware series Jamie Oliver

tableware series I want the one with the egg

interior design LabS55

exhibition Lovely Language

book Lovely Language

booth design Winter nightscape-Nike ACG

set of 3 bowls and 1 vase Sisters

coat hangers SoftKnobs

pewter tray Presents for the leaders of the European Union

doormats Hare & Hippo

wall mirror Taylor bird

graphic design Catalyst ! The cultural force of communication des

fruit display 70cm fruit

table-mat Grum, Blub, Smak

wallpaper Birds

Top

FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Directeur Général du VIA

Biographie

LETTRE DE L'INNOVATION

Consultez-la

AGENDA DU DESIGN
INFOS PRATIQUES
Galerie VIA

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Métro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Horaires :

lundi-vendredi : 9h30-18h30

SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Ed ANNINK

Contact : Ontwerpwerk
Prinsestraat 37 2513 CA Den Haag - Pays-Bas

Tél. +31(0)70 313 20 20

info@ontwerpwerk.com
www.edannink.com
 
design multidisciplinaire

Ed Annink travaille sur la scène internationale pour des firmes comme Driade (Italie), Authentics (Allemagne), Droog Design (Pays-Bas), Designum (Pays-Bas), Francforter Messe (Allemagne), ExperimentaDesign (Portugal), Purple South (Nouvelle Zélande), Royal VKB (NL), NEXUS computers (NL) entre autres. Partenaire et designer avec Ontwerpwerk (design pluridisciplinaire), il est responsable des produits, expositions, stands et évènements et de la direction artistique.

Il est co-fondateur et président de la fondation Products of Imagination (1987), qui lance et coordonne des projets et des publications de design sur la scène internationale. En 2003 il était scénographe-commissaire de l’exposition itinérante ‘Bright Minds, Beautiful Ideas’ (pour ExperimentaDesign, Lisbonne), dont le but était de stimuler le débat sur la valeur du design et le rôle du designer, tout en offrant une exploration culturelle illimitée. Un livre du même nom, par Ed Annink et Ineke Schwartz, a été publié par BIS Publishers.
Ed Annink anime des ateliers design pour le Vitra Design Museum et Design Industry en Nouvelle-Zélande. Il est co-initiateur et directeur du diplôme de maîtrise ‘Design expérience et scénario’ du ‘Funlab’ à l’Académie de Design d’Eindhoven (2000-03). Il est directeur de design pour Cor Unum, fabricant de céramique contemporaine aux Pays-Bas et consultant pour plusieurs instituts de design et cours dans le monde entier.
Il est également le créateur de Vitamins®, organe de recherche qui trouve ses marques dans l’espace entre la culture et l’économie.

En avril 2002 la monographie ‘Ed Annink, designer’ a paru chez 010 Publishers à Milan.
Son talent particulier réside dans la créativité, la curiosité et ses dons d’organisateur. Ce qu’il cherche ce sont des choses qui sont nécessaires tout en étant belles par leur simplicité : le processus du design doit trouver l’équation optimale. C’est un artiste curieux, constamment à l’affût d’ouvertures et de défis à relever, toujours en quête d’inspiration, de liens, de technologies et d’applications.


accessoires de cuisine Jamie Oliver

accessoires de table I want the one with the egg

architecture intérieure LabS55

exposition Lovely Language

livre Lovely Language

stand Winter nightscape-Nike ACG

ensemble 3 coupes et un vase Sisters

porte-manteau SoftKnobs

plateau en étain Presents for the leaders of the European Union

paillassons Hare & Hippo

miroir Taylor bird

création graphique Catalyst ! The cultural force of communication des

présentoir à fruits 70cm fruit

dessous de plats Grum, Blub, Smak

papier peint Birds

Top