FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Executive Director of VIA

Biography

INNOVATION NEWSLETTER

Subscribe

DESIGN EVENTS CALENDAR
PRATICAL INFORMATIONS
VIA Gallery

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Metro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Opening :

monday-friday : 9.30am – 6.30pm

FOLLOW US ON...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

VOONWONG & BENSONSAW

Contact : unit 27, 1 stannary street se11 4ad London - Royaume-Uni

Ph. +44(0)207 5870116

info@voon-benson.com
www.voon-benson.com
 
Voon Wong & Benson Saw are London based designers who began collaboration in September 2001. They draw upon their different backgrounds in architecture, engineering and product design to lend a unique perspective to furniture, lighting and product design.

Their first exhibition together was at DesignersBlock London in 2001 where they exhibited lighting designs. Since then they participated in further exhibitions in DesignersBlock 2002 & 2003 Milan, Spin-Off 2001 in Cologne, Design for Europe Exhibition in Kortrijk, Belgium 2002, the OXO prize UK touring exhibition 2002, 100% Design London 2003 as well as Salone Satellite Milan 2004.

In 2002 they won the lighting category of the OXO prize with their ELma vases. They were also awarded an honourable mention in the Design for Europe Competition in Kortrijk, Belgium 2002. Their LOOP lamp is currently produced by Fontana Arte and was shortlisted for the Compasso d’Oro in 2004. Their TWIG vases were launched by Porro in 2005. They are in discussion with Italian manufacturers regarding further projects. Their self-produced range of tableware was launched in Autumn 2004.


coffee table Slicebox

coffee table Kopirectangle

coatrack Ribbon

floor/table lamp Loop

wall lamp Origami

family of table lamps/vases Elma

chaise longue Elsie

ceiling pendant lamp Elton

bowl Elvin

family of vases Tube silver

family of vases Tube clear

family of vases Twig

family of vases Landscape

Top

FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Directeur Général du VIA

Biographie

LETTRE DE L'INNOVATION

Consultez-la

AGENDA DU DESIGN
INFOS PRATIQUES
Galerie VIA

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Métro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Horaires :

lundi-vendredi : 9h30-18h30

SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

VOONWONG & BENSONSAW

Contact : unit 27, 1 stannary street se11 4ad London - Royaume-Uni

Tél. +44(0)207 5870116

info@voon-benson.com
www.voon-benson.com
 
Voon Wong & Benson Saw sont deux designers basés à Londres qui ont commencé leur collaboration en septembre 2001. Leurs parcours respectifs en architecture, ingénierie et design produit leur donnent une perspective unique sur le mobilier, les luminaires et le design produit.

A l’occasion de leur première exposition en duo au DesignersBlock à Londres, en 2001, ils présentent des projets d’éclairage. Depuis ils ont pris part à d’autres expositions : DesignersBlock 2002 & 2003, Milan, Spin-Off 2001, Cologne, Design for Europe, Courtrai, Belgique 2002, l’exposition itinérante au RU pour le prix OXO, 2002, 100% Design Londres 2003, et le Salone Satellite, Milan 2004.

En 2002 ils gagnent le prix OXO, section éclairage, avec les vases ELma, qui obtiennent une mention spéciale dans le concours ‘Design for Europe’ à Courtrai la même année. Leur lampe LOOP, actuellement éditée par Fontana Arte, est sélectionnée pour le Compasso d’Oro en 2004. Les vases TWIG sont lancés par Porro en 2005. En ce moment ils négocient avec d’autres fabricants italiens au sujet de projets futurs. En automne 2004 ils lancent un service de table auto-édité.


table basse Slicebox

table basse Kopirectangle

porte-manteau Ribbon

lampe sol/table Loop

applique Origami

gamme de lampes / vases Elma

chaise longue Elsie

plafonnier Elton

coupe Elvin

famille de vases Tube silver

famille de vases Tube clear

famille de vases Twig

famille de vases Landscape

Top