FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Executive Director of VIA

Biography

INNOVATION NEWSLETTER

Subscribe

DESIGN EVENTS CALENDAR
PRATICAL INFORMATIONS
VIA Gallery

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Metro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Opening :

monday-friday : 9.30am – 6.30pm

FOLLOW US ON...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

E15

Contact : e15 Design und Distributions GmbH
Hospitalstrasse 4 (Eingang Korfstrasse 13) 61440 Oberursel - Allemagne

Ph. +49 (0)6171 9795 0

e15@e15.com
www.e15.com
 
COMPANY
e15 was founded in 1995 in London by architect Philipp Mainzer and product designer Florian Asche. Today e15 is an internationally recognized brand in the upper segment of the market, known for well-conceived, modern design with high quality standards. The company headquarters are located in Germany near Frankfurt am Main where most of the furniture is manufactured. e15 products are sold worldwide through selected retail partners.

PEOPLE
The development of e15 products is mainly accomplished by the company founders who work with a multi-disciplined in-house design team. While maintaining a consistent approach to design and quality e15 holds a successful tradition of working with various architects, artists and designers. e15´s choice of collaboration with its creative partners relies on their aesthetics and use of materials to be compatible with e15´s philosophy.

PHILOSOPHY
e15 merges traditional materials with modern forms. Each piece of furniture is compatible with most living environments. e15´s clear design-language along with the selection of high quality materials creates unique and elegant interiors. The warmth of solid wood generates a comfortable atmosphere. e15 furniture communicates an honest expression through its simplicity and construction while it does not attempt to conceal any structural elements or details. On the strength of the characteristics of the materials used, each piece is unique.

MATERIALS
Originally e15 established its reputation for its exclusive use of solid wood, particularly oak. Today e15 also uses other materials such as European walnut, brushed stainless steel, aluminium and leather. These materials represent an important part of the collection. Emphasizing the beauty of the material, e15 selects wood with its natural markings such as cracks, knotholes or colour variations. Traditional production methods ensure timeless furniture of lasting value. Aluminium is a new material complementing e15’s range of products. In particular for the new collections for office and bathroom e15 has developed products made of folded, powder coated aluminium sheet, available in various shades, which combine well with the e15 collection.

FABRICATION
Perfect quality is a prerequisite for every piece of e15 furniture. In order to be able to process various materials professionally, major focus is placed on construction. New processing techniques have been developed especially for solid wood products that distinguish and emphasise the true beauty of the material. e15 is unique in using boards of a particular thickness and width. In this way the individual character of solid wood is shown to best advantage since wider boards reveal more of the structure and patterns. Solid wood tends to warp, therefore a certain amount of flexibility in its construction is provided to allow for expansion or shrinkage.

FINISHES
Wood: With adequate care e15 products maintain their quality and beauty as on the day of purchase. Most solid wood products are treated with the Danish oil Sl31, which is an odourless mineral oil containing no solvents. This oil can be used repeatedly to protect the wood providing it with its natural appeal. A maintenance set including this oil is available through e15. Aluminium: All e15 aluminium products are made of folded aluminium with a powder-coated finish resulting in a durable surface and are available in a range of colours. The HP01 TAFEL is welded and sanded by hand. Leather: The surfaces of e15 leather products have a natural finish and will acquire an attractive patina over time, given the use of suitable leather care products.

CONTRACT
e15 products are used in numerous interior projects for public spaces. Beginning in 1999 the renowned advertising agency Wieden + Kennedy in Portland, Oregon, equipped more than 300 work stations with tables from e15. The design team at e15 is skilled and experienced in the planning and implementation of commercial projects. Through established contacts with a range of suppliers extensive projects can be handled. The use of other materials outside of the e15 collection is possible for custom projects. A list of selected projects is available under www.e15.com.

HOME FURNITURE
EVER SINCE THE COMPANY’S FORMATION, E15 PRODUCTS HAVE BEEN DISTINCTIVE
FOR CUTTING EDGE DESIGN AND THE USE OF HIGH-GRADE MATERIALS.
E15´S STRENGTH LIES IN ITS CONSISTENT DESIGN AESTHETICS COUPLED WITH
IMPECCABLE CRAFTSMANSHIP. SOLID EUROPEAN WOOD, STAINLESS STEEL,
ALUMINIUM AND LEATHER ARE SELECTED WITH BEAUTY, STRENGTH AND
DURABILITY IN MIND. THE FEEL AND APPEARANCE OF THE MATERIAL INFORM
THE DESIGN OF EACH PRODUCT. THE SHAPE IS MODERN, THE CRAFTSMANSHIP
TRADITIONAL. DESIGNED AND BUILT TO ENDURE, THE PIECES ARE ASSURED,
REFINED AND UNCOMPLICATED ALLOWING THE NATURAL BEAUTY TO BE
APPRECIATED IN ITS MOST ELEGANT FORM.
THE COLLECTION IS EXTENDED WITH A NEW SERIES OF LIGHT OBJECTS
MADE OF POWDER-COATED ALUMINIUM DESIGNED BY THE ENGLISH ARTIST
MARK HOLMES FOR E15. BY KEEPING THE NUMBER OF COMPONENTS TO A
MINIMUM, SIMPLIFYING THE CONSTRUCTION, BALANCING THE PROPORTIONS,
HIS AIM HAS BEEN TO PRESENT BASIC, MODERN INTERPRETATIONS OF THE
CLASSIC TABLE LIGHT. THE RESULT IS A SCULPTURAL, ELEGANT LIGHT THAT
CAN BE USED VARIABLY IN PRIVATE ROOMS AND PUBLIC SPACES.



stool ST04 Backenzahn tm

armchair EC01 Byron

table TA04 Bigfoot tm

sideboard SB02 Farah

bed PA02 Noah

table TA01 PONTE

shelving System SH04 Wall

washstand Base 01

bath tub Unity 01

benches and tray Unity 02

table and benches HP01 Tafel

Top

FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Directeur Général du VIA

Biographie

LETTRE DE L'INNOVATION

Consultez-la

AGENDA DU DESIGN
INFOS PRATIQUES
Galerie VIA

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Métro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Horaires :

lundi-vendredi : 9h30-18h30

SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

E15

Contact : e15 Design und Distributions GmbH
Hospitalstrasse 4 (Eingang Korfstrasse 13) 61440 Oberursel - Allemagne

Tél. +49 (0)6171 9795 0

e15@e15.com
www.e15.com
 
SOCIETE

e15 a été fondée en 1995 à Londres par l’architecte Philipp Mainzer et le designer de produits Florian Asche. Aujourd’hui e15 est un label reconnu sur la scène internationale ; il se situe dans le marché haut de gamme, avec des produits de haute qualité, bien conçus et aux lignes modernes. Le siège de la société est en Allemagne, près de Francfort, où la plupart des meubles sont fabriqués. Les produits e15 sont distribués dans le monde entier chez des partenaires commerciaux sélectionnés.


PERSONNEL

Le développement des produits e15 se fait essentiellement par les membres fondateurs, qui sont à la tête d’une équipe pluridisciplinaire. Tout en gardant la même approche quant au design et au respect de la qualité, e15 a réussi à poursuivre la tradition de collaboration avec d’autres architectes, artistes et designers. Le choix de e15 quant à ses partenaires de création est toujours lié à l’esthétique et à la manière dont on utilise les matériaux : il faut que tout soit compatible avec la philosophie e15.


PHILOSOPHIE

e15 combine les matériaux traditionnels et les formes modernes. Chaque meuble peut intégrer la majorité des cadres de vie. Le vocabulaire-design de e15 est clair – il procède par la sélection des matériaux de haute qualité et tend à créer des intérieurs uniques et élégants. La chaleur du bois massif irradie une ambiance confortable. Les meubles e15 expriment l’honnêteté grâce à la simplicité de leur système constructif : ils n’essaient pas de cacher les éléments structurels ou les détails. La force et les caractéristiques des matériaux employés font que chaque meuble est unique.


MATÉRIAUX

A l’origine, la réputation de e15 a été fondée sur l’utilisation exclusive du bois massif, surtout le chêne. Aujourd’hui e15 utilise d’autres matériaux aussi, tels le noyer européen, l’inox brossé, l’aluminium et le cuir. Ces matériaux représentent une part importante de la collection. Pour accentuer la beauté des matériaux, e15 sélectionne les bois qui portent des marques naturelles comme les fentes, les nœuds ou les variations de couleur. Les méthodes de fabrication traditionnelles assurent que chaque meuble a une valeur durable. L’aluminium est un matériau nouveau qui apporte une complément à la gamme de produits e15. Ceci est surtout vrai pour les nouvelles collections pour bureau et salle de bain, où e15 développe des produits en tôles d’aluminium poudré pliées, disponibles en plusieurs couleurs, et qui se marient bien avec la collection e15.


FABRICATION

La qualité parfaite est une condition absolue pour chaque meuble e15. La maîtrise dans l’emploi des matériaux met l’accent sur la construction. Des techniques nouvelles, mises en place surtout pour les produits en bois massif, permettent d’optimiser la beauté des matériaux. e15 se distingue des autres créateurs par son utilisation de planches ayant une épaisseur et une largeur spécifiques. Le caractère du bois massif se révèle ainsi à la fois dans la structure et dans la finition. Pour éviter le gauchissement, une certaine flexibilité est intégrée à la construction : on anticipe la dilatation ou le rétrécissement du bois.


FINITIONS

Bois : avec les soins adéquats, les produits e15 conservent la même qualité et beauté qu’ils avaient le jour de leur achat. La plupart des produits en bois massif sont traités à l’huile danoise Sl31, qui est d’origine minérale, n’a pas d’odeur et ne contient aucun solvant. On peut utiliser cette huile de manière répétée pour protéger le bois et rehausser son éclat naturel. Un pack d’entretien qui contient cette huile est disponible chez e15.
Aluminium : Tous les produits e15 en aluminium sont faits de tôles pliées avec finition poudrée, ce qui assure une surface durable et une large gamme de couleurs. Le HP01 TAFEL est soudé et poncé à la main.
Cuir : Les des produits e15 ayant des surfaces en cuir avec finition naturelle sont destinés à acquérir une patine en vieillissant, à condition que des produits d’entretien appropriés sont utilisés.


CONTRAT

Les produits e15 figurent dans de nombreux projets pour les intérieurs et les espaces publics. Depuis 1999, la célèbre agence de publicité Wieden + Kennedy basée à Portland, dans l’Oregon (USA), s’est équipée de quelques 300 postes de travail e15. L’équipe design de e15 a une expérience solide dans la conception et la mise en œuvre des projets commerciaux. Grâce aux contacts suivis avec les fournisseurs, des projets importants de par leur taille peuvent être aisément traités. Pour des commandes personnalisées, l’emploi de matériaux spécifiques en dehors de la gamme habituelle de la collection e15 est possible. Une liste des projets sélectionnés est disponible sur le site www.e15.com.


tabouret ST04 Backenzahn tm

fauteuil EC01 Byron

table TA04 Bigfoot tm

buffet SB02 Farah

lit PA02 Noah

table TA01 PONTE

système d'étagères SH04 Wall

lavabo Base 01

baignoire Unity 01

bancs et plateaux Unity 02

table et bancs HP01 Tafel

Top