FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Executive Director of VIA

Biography

INNOVATION NEWSLETTER

Subscribe

DESIGN EVENTS CALENDAR
PRATICAL INFORMATIONS
VIA Gallery

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Metro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Opening :

monday-friday : 9.30am – 6.30pm

FOLLOW US ON...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Accompanying firms

Since 1979, VIA has earned a solid reputation world-wide for revealing young talents and enabling many designers who now have international standing to do design work in habitat and furnishing. This activity of stimulation is open to creators of all origins and cultures and contributes to making France – and Paris in particular – a platform for the expression of international creation in design for living space and environments.

VIA

VIA Labels

‘VIA Labels' are given to products or product ranges that result from co-operation between a French manufacturer and a designer. They are attributed each year during the professional trade fairs by a jury of professionals composed of manufacturers, designers, experts and journalists. They concern products launched on the market and which apply - in an original and relevant manner - an approach that is innovative in terms of materials, technology, function or style. Products that have received a VIA Label benefit from the following promotion assistance :
- a trophy award at a VIA event,
- an exhibition at the VIA gallery,
- specific press promotion directed by VIA,
- permission to include the ‘VIA Label' in business documents. Manufacturers and producers may also submit requests for VIA labels.


Domovision training

‘Domovision' was launched at the Paris Furniture Fair in 2006 as an instrument for prospective investigation of trends in view of elaborating strategies. It aims at tracking the changing behaviour patterns of contemporary people in the places where they live and work, as well as currents in creation. By presenting an exploratory image of society and projecting future trends, Domovision helps professionals to synthesize global currents in society and to anticipate developments.
This exclusive training programme proposed by AFPIA/ Adéquation is based on the results of surveys and proceeds by modules that combine phases of investigation with the elaboration of concrete actions. AFPIA : (Association for Professional Training in the French Furniture Industries) – www.afpia.fr

Requests should be addressed to : www.afpiaadequation.fr


Individualized consulting

VIA offers firms tailor-made consulting skills for design strategy and management: ways of structuring or optimising collections, of updating existing products, of defining colour ranges or of enhancing the presentation of products at trade fairs or in catalogues. VIA also proposes an eco-design programme.
Individualized consulting also concerns:
- diagnoses of products, extending of ranges, price positioning, communication, sales forces, distribution circuits,...
- definition of identity/territory,
- strategic redeployment,
- elaboration of concept charts,
- definition of product specifications,
- selecting and presenting of designers, follow-up of prototypes, critical tests,
- enhancement: product promotion, catalogue, packaging.
VIA assists manufacturers who want to undertake a creation programme by helping them draw up precise specifications, by choosing and introducing likely designers, and by conducting surveys. By advising firms and accompanying their thought, VIA enables projects to be launched in conditions that favour their success. All operations are carried out in strict confidentiality.
References : Chevillotte, Eurosit, Hardy Roux, B Marly, Girardeau, Mace, Confort DS, Motard, Mobalpa, Arthur Bonnet





Regional programmes
Industries in French regions have characteristics and development potential that is best promoted in group operations, to foster awareness, training and on-target actions. These operations vary: they may aim at facilitating innovation in working technologies (Aramis), at fostering alliances between firms (Créaouest), at consolidating specific skills (Lorraine, chair-makers in the Landes), or at regional dynamism (Brittany).

Eco Plaire - www.ecoplaire.com

In 2003 VIA helped to initiate a programme for encouraging sustainable development among manufacturers, suppliers, designers, distributors, technical centres and schools of the Loire region. The initiative gave rise to the elaboration of a user manual published on the Internet. Action continues in the form of project assistance.

Eco Design Bois Bourgogne - www.aprovalbois.com/ecodesign

VIA initiated this programme for APROVALBOIS, which represents the timber industry in Burgundy, with the UNIFA (French Furniture Industries). Its aim is to promote the use of timber produced in eco-friendly forests.

Pôle Hôtelier Lorrain - www.plab.org

This operation aims at promoting awareness of craftsman and manufacturing know-how in the timber and furniture-making industries of the Lorraine region, in particular for hotel fit-outs. The group of firms involved takes part in major trade fairs under this heading.




Actions with specialist groups

The French Furniture Industries are structured in specialist groups to enable manufacturers working in the same sector to concert their efforts for prospective surveys. VIA has assisted the following actions :
- with office furniture manufacturers, the Actineo programme (www.actineo.fr), which aims at improving the quality of life in office environments.
- with kitchen furniture manufacturers, a research programme in collaboration with creation schools on themes such as sustainable development, ergonomics, innovation, space planning and new eating habits.
- with hotel and restaurant furniture manufacturers, a designconscious approach for adapting to new hospitality concepts.

Top

FREN

JEAN-PAUL BATH
Directeur Général du VIA

Biographie

LETTRE DE L'INNOVATION

Consultez-la

AGENDA DU DESIGN
INFOS PRATIQUES
Galerie VIA

120, avenue Ledru Rollin
75011 Paris
Métro : Gare de Lyon / Ledru Rollin

Horaires :

lundi-vendredi : 9h30-18h30

SUIVEZ-NOUS SUR...
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Accompagnement des entreprises

Depuis 1979, VIA a acquis une incontestable notoriété à travers le monde en révélant les jeunes talents du design et en permettant à de nombreux designers, aujourd’hui reconnus sur le plan international, de créer pour le secteur de l’ameublement. Son action d’incitation, ouverte aux créatifs de toutes origines et de toutes cultures, contribue à faire de la France, et de Paris en particulier, une plate-forme d’expression de la création internationale dans le secteur de l’habitat et du cadre de vie.

VIA

Labels VIA

Les Labels VIA sont attribués à des produits ou à des collections fruits d’une collaboration entre un industriel français et un designer. Ils sont décernés chaque année, lors des salons professionnels, par un jury d’industriels, de designers, d’experts et de journalistes. Ils concernent les produits lancés sur le marché qui appliquent, de façon pertinente et originale, une démarche innovante en terme de matériaux, de technologie, de fonction ou de style. Les produits labellisés bénéficient des outils promotionnels suivants :
- la remise d’un trophée lors de l’Assemblée Générale du VIA,
- une exposition dans la galerie VIA,
- une communication presse spécifique de la part de VIA,
- un accord de publication du sigle « Label VIA » sur les documents commerciaux des entreprises lauréates.
Tous les industriels et les éditeurs peuvent formuler une demande.


Formation Domovision

Lancé à l’occasion du Salon du Meuble de Paris 2006, Domovision se veut un outil prospectif d’aide à la réflexion stratégique et d’orientation tendancielle tant en ce qui concerne l’évolution des comportements de nos contemporains dans leur cadre de vie que celles des courants de création de l’époque. A la fois radioscopie de la société et projection des futures tendances, ce nouvel outil professionnel présente la synthèse des grands courants d’évolution sociétale d’aujourd’hui et une vision prospective à long terme.
La formation proposée en exclusivité par AFPIA/Adéquation s’appuie sur les contenus de Domovision pour proposer des parcours modulables, combinant phases de décryptage et construction d’actions concrètes. AFPIA : Associations pour la Formation Professionnelle dans les Industries Françaises de l’Ameublement – www.afpia.fr

Pour toute demande d’un intervenant VIA : www.afpiaadequation.fr

Conseil stratégique individualisé


VIA conseille les entreprises en matière de stratégie et de management de la création, qu’il s’agisse de structurer ou d’optimiser une collection, de réactualiser des produits existants, de définir des gammes chromatiques ou de valoriser la présentation des produits dans les salons ou les catalogues. Et aujourd’hui, VIA propose un programme d’éco-conception. Nature des actions personnalisées VIA :
- diagnostic portant sur les produits, la structure des collections, le positionnement prix, la communication, les forces de vente, les circuits de distribution, ...
- définition d’un territoire identitaire,
- repositionnement stratégique,
- élaboration de planches conceptuelles,
- établissement d’un cahier des charges produit,
- mise en relation avec des designers sélectionnés, suivi de prototypes, tests critiques,
- valorisation des produits : mise en scène, catalogue, étiquetage, ...

VIA a une démarche de réflexion avec les industriels présentant une volonté de s’engager dans un programme de création, afin de permettre la rédaction d’un cahier des charges de création, la présentation à des designers, le lancement d’une étude. VIA agit en conseil, aide la réflexion et permet le lancement d’un projet dans des conditions propices au succès. Les projets et accompagnements du VIA sont garants de confidentialité.
Références : Chevillotte, Eurosit, Hardy Roux, B Marly, Girardeau, Macé, Confort DS, Motard, Mobalpa, Arthur Bonnet, ...



Programmes régionaux


Les régions industrielles françaises présentent des caractéristiques et des axes de développement porteurs permettant de mettre en place des opérations collectives incluant sensibilisation, formation et actions. Ces opérations sont menées pour faciliter l’innovation en terme de technologie opérationnelle (Aramis), alliances d’entreprises (Créaouest), pôles de compétences (Lorraine, chaisiers landais), dynamique régionale (Bretagne).

Eco Plaire - www.ecoplaire.com

Depuis 2003, VIA a initié et accompagné une démarche d’incitation au Développement Durable en Pays de Loire auprès d’industriels, de designers, de fournisseurs, de distributeurs, de centres techniques et d’écoles. De cette démarche est issu un manuel disponible sur Internet à l’usage des chefs d’entreprise et des designers. L’action se poursuivra sur des accompagnements de réalisations.

Eco Design Bois Bourgogne - www.aprovalbois.com/ecodesign

Ce programme initié par VIA pour APROVALBOIS, la filière bois Bourgogne et l’UNIFA - Industries Françaises de l’Ameublement - a pour but de valoriser les essences de bois régionales issues de forêts gérées durablement et l’écoconception.

Pôle Hôtelier Lorrain - www.plab.org

Afin de mieux faire connaître les savoir faire artisanaux et industriels de cette région, le Pôle Lorrain Ameublement Bois finance la présence d’un collectif d’entreprises sur différentes manifestations professionnelles.



Animation de groupements de spécialités


Les Industries Françaises de l’Ameublement sont structurées en groupements de spécialités permettant aux industriels d’un même secteur d’engager des réflexions prospectives collectives. VIA accompagne les opérations suivantes :
- Avec les fabricants de mobilier de bureau, le programme Actinéo (www.actineo.fr) dont l’objectif est d’améliorer la qualité de vie dans le secteur tertiaire.
- Avec les fabricants de mobilier de cuisine, un programme de réflexion en collaboration avec les écoles de création sur les thèmes du développement durable, de l’ergonomie, de l’innovation, de l’organisation spatiale ou des nouveaux modes alimentaires.
- Avec les fabricants de mobilier pour collectivités, une démarche d’adaptation aux nouveaux concepts de l’hôtellerie et de la restauration.

Top